Archie Griffin

Archie Griffin, President & CEO of the Ohio State Alumni Association is the leader of a worldwide network of more than 450,000 alumni. Archie Griffin is known as the only two-time winner of the prestigious Heisman Trophy, symbolic of “The Outstanding College Football Player of the Country.” He was a three-time All American in 1973, 1974, and 1975.  He received many awards and recognitions during his college career. In 2006, Griffin was listed in NCAA’s “100 Most Influential Student-Athletes” and was appointed to the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame Board of Directors.



Earl Monroe

Just saying his name conjures up images of high-flying feats on the basketball court that have inspired every player who has taken to the court in the last 40 years. NBA Hall of Famer, Earl “The Pearl” Monroe may be known for basketball, but his amazing life is so much more. In college, he lead the nation in scoring with an amazing 41 ppg average while leading his team to the College Division National title and being named Player of the Year. He has won an NBA Championship with the New York Knicks and in 1990 was named to the Naismith Basketball Hall Of Fame. In 1996, he was named one of the “50 Greatest Players” in the history of the game



Dr Franco Columbu

Franco Columbu was born in Ollolai, Sardinia (Italy). Starting out his athletic career as a boxer, Columbu progressed into the sport of Olympic Weightlifting, powerlifting and later bodybuilding, winning the title of Mr. Olympia in 1976 and 1981. In 1977, Columbu competed in the first World's Strongest Man competition and was in first place in total points during the competition; a remarkable outing, considering that Franco weighed much less than all his competitors.


2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

Bruno Sammartino

Bruno Leopoldo Francesco Sammartino is an Italian-American former professional wrestler, best known for being the longest-running champion of the World Wide Wrestling Federation (WWWF), holding the title across two reigns for over 11 years in total, as well as the longest single WWWF Championship reign in professional wrestling history. Born in Pizzoferrato, Abruzzi, Italy on October 6, 1935, Sammartino was the youngest of seven brothers and sisters. 



Blaine Carew WILSON

Is a champion American gymnast from Columbus, Ohio. Blaine is the first man to win five consecutive national titles since USA Gymnastics was named the sport's National Governing Body, and the third man to win five consecutive U.S. all-around titles (or more) in gymnastics history.



Copyright ©2012-2019 by International Sports Hall of Fame | All rights reserved.


Michael Buffer
Rocky Bleier
Benny Urquidez
Tim Kennedy
David Goggins
Show More

The International Sports Hall of Fame (aka ISHOF and SPORTSHOF) is a non-profit foundation established to honor the world’s greatest athlete legends in all sports. Founded by Dr. Robert Goldman. The induction ceremonies are held annually every March at the Arnold Sports Festival.